The begining Pt.2

as you guys may of guessed i cant seem to get to sleep tonight so ive been thinking about the second section of my story. ive had an idea and i really like it. tell me what you think

‘Its’ face, ‘its’ smile. It was both horrifying and brilliant. I thought i might of had enough will power to resist going over to her – like i have been for the past five years – but not today, there was just something i had to know, what was so different about today? I walked up to the park bench where ‘it’…she sat, she was still smiling at me. “Who are you?” she said “What are you doing?”she spoke in a strange monotone, sorta like a female version of mircosoft sam…just a bit less…computery.

“I’m Camron,  what’s you’re name?” I couldnt even stop the words before they left my mouth, i had almost efectivly lost all of my self control.

“Why are you talking to me?”  what a rude little…girl(?) i thought

“Am i not allowed to talk to you?” i enquiered

“Yes…and no. People don’t talk to me.”

“Why?” There was no stopping me now, as i continued to talk to the girl i could feel this strange…essence twirling around me.

“I’m hungry…”

“Excuse me?” she repeated the sentance “If your so hungry why dont you go get somthing to eat?”

“I can’t move. Not allowed to move. I mus stay here-” As she spoke those words her face glazed over as almost if she was in a kind of trance. That alone told me i should be running right about now, but i couldn’t. For some reason i just couldnt leave this little girl alone.

“You stay there then, i’ll get you somthing to eat.” I ran across the park over to the vending machine all kids like chocolate right? i hastily though as i hurried back to the girl. She saw me coming back and a look of relief flowed across her face. almost as if she didnt expect me to come back. I felt my face flush. why the hell am i blushing?! i though angrily too myself.I handed her the chocolate and she smiled. The same one as before, it sent shivers down my spine.

“mmm…thank you.” She said. its was strange. she still used that weird monotone. her voice never changed. i wonder why…

“Why are you here…I mean, why do you sit here?” I couldnt help myself, i kind of just blurted it out.

“I’m waiting for someone.”

“waiting for someone?”

“Yes. He promised me. He said he had to go away, and that one day he would come back. He said to wait for me here. I wait everyday. Because he will come back.”

I suddenly felt a pang for this little girl. Yes, there was deffinatly somthing weird – to say the least – about her, but I couldnt help but feel sorry for her.

“When was the last time you saw him?”

“8 years ago, he said he had to leave and that he would always come back. It’s been so long…i can’t even remember his name.” she lloked solemly up to the sky “But i know he will come back, he promised”

“Well how about this? You tell me what he looks like and ill keep an eye out for him. I grew up here and i got back from traveling overseas 5 years ago, so i know my way around. So what did he look like?”

The girl reached inside of her breast pocket on her dress and pulled out a photo of a boy and girl.

I felt the colour drain from my face.

“Where did you get this?” I couldnt stop my voice from shaking, let alone my hands.

She pointed to the boy in the photograph “He gave it to me, so i would always remember.”

That was it, the last of my will power and self control had just flown out the now transparent window.

“A…are…are you…by any chance…could you possibly…are you…Vinnie?”

“Yes. my name is Vinnie. How did you know?” I wrapped myself as tightly around Vinnie as i possibly could. I breathed her very essence in. her very being. “What are you doing?”

“Vinnie! It’s me! Camron! Cam…you remember, its me Vinnie. Its Cam.”

The memories can flooding back to me, I was 11 and she was 10. My parents had just hooked a job doing telvision around the world – sorta like getaway – Vinnie was my one and only friend. I had always promised to come back to her. I had given her that picture of me, so she wouldnt never forget. I came back five years later, for school. i had totally forgotten about her. But she had never forgotten about me.

“Cam? Is it you?” Her small pale hand reached up to my square jaw; i was still hugging her “Your all big.”

I couldnt help but laugh. “It took me a while, but i kept my promise Vinnie. I came back. Now you. What happened to you? Why do you still look like this?” I lifted my head up so i could look at her face. I almost gasped at what i saw. She was fading, litterally. I could see through her. like she was a ghost. It was mortifying.

“Vinnie…?”

“Thank you Cam. You came Back.” She smiled at me. and her voice. oh it was beautiful. not like in that montone she had been speaking in this whole time, but her old voice. It sounded like angels singing. It made those memories that much more painful. The flood gates opened and i started to cry, the tears burned my cheeks. she waited all this time for me i thought. I look up to tell her how much i missed her, but she was already gone. faded away into nothingness.

It was only later on I found out that about 3 months after i had left; one day from coming home from the park bench, Vinnie was hit by a car. She was killed instantly.

About mangagirl33
Hi there! Well about me....you could say im very 'out there' and ready to tackle any (well most...) obsticals. I wish to be a world renound author when im older. Either that or a manga artist. ......yeah, manga. Now dont get me wrong, i love the stuff: anime, manga you name it. But im not Otaku. Anyway, thats beside the point. What im trying to get at is, im fun, willing to try new things, curious about most as well, and willing to listen.....most of the time. So yeah, thats pretty much it about me *smile*

One Response to The begining Pt.2

  1. wolol24 says:

    You’re gonna win that creative writing contest for sure. :O

Leave a comment