Reading

I really love to read. it kinda makes me feel free…i dont know if that makes sense…to an outsider anyway (someone who doesn’t read).

Reading is one of the things i love most about my life, but its also one of the things i hate the most. It bring me incredible joy and un-imaginable pain. You see, i like reading because its an adventure. As you read you dive into the book, you become the chracters, live the story almost. I’ve traveled to Europe, China, Japan, Atlantis, Space, Magical Lands (and some times even high school!)  just in the space of my own living room/library. I can learn many new things, but most of all i get a better understanding of how the human mind works. you see, that is one of the things that facinates me the most; the intricate working of the human mind…but thats a story for another time…now back to the topic. I really do love to read, but as i said before i absolutly hate it. the reason why is…all book eventually come to an end, they have to end eventually, now matter how long they are (yes, “the neverending story” that means YOU!). I hate reading because eventually ill have to stop reading, jump out of my adventure and go back to the real world. my dull life as it is. you see thats why i hate reading, because book finish too quickly. once they end, i have to go back to being me, and when you think about it. that is never as fun as one of the chracters in a story. Books, life, everything for that matter must – at one point anyway – come to an end, that is how it is. and i hate that, the fact of life as it is. it is one of the worst ones i can think of.

You see reading is one of the things that give me the most pleasure in my life and yet it also causes me some of the worst pain. i admitt there are deffinatly things that hurt more…i know that as well. but it still sux, to envolve yourself in a terrif story, get to the know the chracters and as soon as you start to fell as if you are a part of the story yourself…it ends. and you have to go back to being yourself. but i think its worth it. to momentarily escape reality and to enter a world…for that matter many worlds of wonder, magic, adventure, crime, mystery, action, adventure, horror and the occasional slice of romance. its nice to have a small taste of those things i will never get to eat…dont you think so?

About mangagirl33
Hi there! Well about me....you could say im very 'out there' and ready to tackle any (well most...) obsticals. I wish to be a world renound author when im older. Either that or a manga artist. ......yeah, manga. Now dont get me wrong, i love the stuff: anime, manga you name it. But im not Otaku. Anyway, thats beside the point. What im trying to get at is, im fun, willing to try new things, curious about most as well, and willing to listen.....most of the time. So yeah, thats pretty much it about me *smile*

Leave a Reply

