Favouritism; does it get to you?

Now anyone with brothers or sisters will eventually learn to loath this word.

FAVOURITISM.

the one word that they would ever hate to reach their ears. I myself have a sister (i will not go any further into that fact because of disclosure issuses; dont blame me…not my idea)

I can tell you know, that word has become alkl too familar in my vocobulary. I have heard of many instances where favourtism over children has occoured.

60% of the time the child  is not at fault but the parents and their stuck up personalities. Parents who have a tendency to raise the bar to their children also have a tendancy to chose favourites on wether or not which child can reach said ‘bar’

I myself have been exposed to this tactic and it is a very brutal and harming expiriance let my say, if of course you (the reader) have not expirienced this yourself already.

And if that is the case, fin yourself lucky…

I believe this to be one of the worst emotion a child can expirience. The feeling that a parent doesnt love them as much as they love their brother or sister for example. The feeling that they are being constantly left in the shadows.

I admitt, my case is no where near as bad as i have seen other cases. Some cases i have seen to cause fault lines (for lack of a better word) within the said family. This is somthing you your self, or your family that matter, should never have to expiriance.

So take some time to think.

Favouritism.

Is its really worth getting workes up about? There is really not much you can do about it (besides bust your butt to get their attention, but then again that sometimes just makes you look like a try hard or an attention seeker) it is up to the parents  and their idiotic ways. its best to leave them to their stupid and primitive delusions and go about your own way. you should have to take into consideration what they think (most of the time).

(wait, that makes me a hypocrite….but oh well, thats me.)

Just take the time to think…wether or not you should let it get to you or not.

Its your decision.

About mangagirl33
Hi there! Well about me....you could say im very 'out there' and ready to tackle any (well most...) obsticals. I wish to be a world renound author when im older. Either that or a manga artist. ......yeah, manga. Now dont get me wrong, i love the stuff: anime, manga you name it. But im not Otaku. Anyway, thats beside the point. What im trying to get at is, im fun, willing to try new things, curious about most as well, and willing to listen.....most of the time. So yeah, thats pretty much it about me *smile*

Leave a Reply

