Something right.

I found myself listening to a song as few minutes ago (If the moon fell down tonight) and a line of the lyrics go……i must have done somthing right, i must have done somthing right along the way……

Does that go for me too? I am always going about thinking about my mistakes, my mishaps and my problems, but i think its been a while since i actually stopped to think about the few thigns i did right along the way. Truthfully, i am a “glass hlaf empty” person, and to be even more truthful, i dont like it. I want to be like the other and see my glass half full and not half empty ( i know its a shitty metaphore but its the best i got…). But even when i think about, really hard, i can count the things i did right on my fingers and toes, and thats acounting for as long as i can remember….and thats a long time….pretty much the majority of my life.

Im always going on and on and on about how i am such a horibble and such an unworthy person (at least inside my head anyway) but im starting to see that silver linging that seemlessly applies to myself. I dont know if anyone else can already see it, but, i as myself, am only just starting to see it. Which is sad and pathetic to say the least.

There is another line in the song that just drew my attention (im still listening to it) …there would be nothing to worry you at all because you make the whole world shine… does that go for me as well, am i just not seeing it? Or is it just another one of my sad delusions trying to convince me that there is somthing to look foward to in this deep dark world that captivates us?

I really do long for that light, that light to pierce the darkness, maybe im just not looking hard enough, maybe it right infront of my eyes, and im just not seeing it.

“The best place to hide something is in clear sight”

Is that the case?

About mangagirl33
Hi there! Well about me....you could say im very 'out there' and ready to tackle any (well most...) obsticals. I wish to be a world renound author when im older. Either that or a manga artist. ......yeah, manga. Now dont get me wrong, i love the stuff: anime, manga you name it. But im not Otaku. Anyway, thats beside the point. What im trying to get at is, im fun, willing to try new things, curious about most as well, and willing to listen.....most of the time. So yeah, thats pretty much it about me *smile*

Leave a Reply

